01
Nov
10

Exhumed


     This doesn't end it, even though you've sworn
     to curse this morning unslept through the dawn
     we'd waited for.  Though this day wakes stillborn,
     this doesn't end it.  Even though you've sworn
     we'll die before our words are blindly torn
     off from the page we write dead silence on,
     this doesn't.  End it even though. You've sworn
     to curse this morning; unslept through the dawn,
     I'll turn it back to mourn you all the more.
     This doesn't end it, even though.  You've sworn
     revenge, ok I'll take what's coming or
     I'll turn it back.  To mourn you all the more
     I'll turn it back to what we'd said before
     our words got here exhumed.  Hear what I warn:
     I'll turn it back to mourn you.  All the more
     this doesn't end it, even though you've sworn.

3 Responses to “Exhumed”


  1. 2010.11.01 at 4:19 pm

    I enjoyed the way you developed the poem and wove the theme of the poem into its structure…well done in my humble opinion.

  2. 2 sarachnid
    2010.12.02 at 10:04 pm

    the same day this was posted, the current issue of tilt-a-whirl was released, containing a simple request asked of my doctors, a linked double triolet i’d written in october – a little dizzy over my ride on the tilt-a-whirl, i scribbled down a boatload of linked double triolets that same day – this was one of those

  3. 2013.06.06 at 11:48 pm

    There is a sadness at the end of the poem…a feeling of being left alone.


Leave a Reply

formal attire

short of breath

  • @magewing always and unfailing love thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • Cyn & Denise perfect love ferocious & open thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • @poetalias thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • all of it in good hands, as will be my child - thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • all of it now handed over so I can conserve remaining strength for my final creation ○ 4 years ago
  • how is it i remember what the word 'intrinsic' means, yet i can't figure out which beliefs are intrinsic to me vs having been read to me? ○ 4 years ago

