01
Nov
10

Tangled Tease


     What once was envied, so I thought,
          now is not.
     I've not the nerve it'd take to climb,
               not the time
     to scale your walls.  OK be done with it,
                    time to quit,
     let this one mock my silly siege.  I'll split.

     No rush though.  I can wait on your reply
     to tempt me back where I'd've well known why
          now is not the time to quit.

1 Response to “Tangled Tease”


  1. 2013.06.05 at 1:08 am

    This is quite beautiful in its expression.


Leave a Reply

formal attire

short of breath

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


