03
Nov
10

Not Until Now


       Not one cross wasn't nailed down, not one dot spared.
       Still I fell way far short against whom I got compared.

       You grew lifesize in the crosshairs of my rifle's scope
       otherwise I'd not've had the aim of my shot impaired.

       I wanted the voices to flow freely as though thin air,
       so stitching declined and of each blood clot despaired.

       They lined us all up head to toe in nice orderly files,
       each girl ironed straight and with her own slot paired.

       I doubt I can repossess the jewel they dug out of me
       but at least I'll get them to have that spot repaired.

       "Sara," you'd once said, "she looks a whole lot like me."
       That I didn't until now, for that one I wasn't prepared.

0 Responses to “Not Until Now”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

formal attire

short of breath

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


