16
Nov
10

No Escape


     Won't every patient get their shot?
                    I'll not.
     I'm bandaged up with gauze and tape?
                         Escape!!
     What's ten times worse than my disgrace?
                              This place.

     I can't see how I'll ever face
     my self again. Just when it seemed
     I had mine made, I'm told it dreamed.
               I'll not escape this place.

3 Responses to “No Escape”


  1. 2010.12.19 at 7:15 am

    If u don’t take the cake for the Form or at the very LEAST, all of Nov @ pad, then I’m going anorexic again.

    • 2 sarachnid
      2010.12.19 at 11:38 am

      & i’ll come along for the ride

      \for me the novpad was mainly a personal exercise in looking for limits i never did manage to find – i still don’t know whether or not i’ll submit anything especially after a wretched computer crash stole massive piles of material that hadn’t been backed up nor edited far enough to make it here or over there

      \but i sure wish i had your math head for this essay i’ve had accepted for publication someone in 2011 – it’s got some math in it that stretched out ahead of me laughing back at me when i couldn’t keep up with it – what i did manage to express was good enough i suppose but it still would’ve been nice to have known enough math to’ve been able to capture more of it


Leave a Reply

formal attire

short of breath

  • @magewing always and unfailing love thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • Cyn & Denise perfect love ferocious & open thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • @poetalias thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • all of it in good hands, as will be my child - thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • all of it now handed over so I can conserve remaining strength for my final creation ○ 4 years ago
  • how is it i remember what the word 'intrinsic' means, yet i can't figure out which beliefs are intrinsic to me vs having been read to me? ○ 4 years ago

