21
Dec
10

On Getting Out


                        Half of me tries to scream, the other half
                     laugh
                  at myself. What would I care about
                           out
            there, the noise of a mindless crowd
                                 loud
      enough to silence mine in a colorless cloud?
         So I should get out? relax? break a smile?
            I can do even better than that! Watch, I'll
                                          laugh out loud.

6 Responses to “On Getting Out”


  1. 2010.12.21 at 10:12 pm

    A LOveLy poem and soLⓘLoquy. And that’s no L☺L. ;D

  2. 2010.12.21 at 11:05 pm

    I wonder sometimes about how we as Shakespeare said ‘doth protest too much’ and why?

  3. 2011.01.16 at 3:14 pm

    Missing that laugh of yours. But knowing you’ll make it out, love.

  4. 2011.08.16 at 5:47 pm

    I do hope you do that. Nothing like the super feeling of being in control of your emotions.


Leave a Reply

formal attire

short of breath

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


