29
Aug
12

Natural Division


          David's a great divisor
               whereas I'm a divider:
          he thinks flies are nicer;
               I'm for the spider!

2 Responses to “Natural Division”


  1. 2012.08.29 at 8:00 pm

    My D in math stands for Derision –
    I’m for the maggots when it comes to division!

  2. 2013.08.01 at 4:16 pm

    Reblogged this on clarior e tenebris and commented:
    today’s Daily Prompt: A House Divided at the Daily Postcalling to memory this short poem on divisionwritten by a close friend


Leave a Reply

formal attire

short of breath

  • @magewing always and unfailing love thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • Cyn & Denise perfect love ferocious & open thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • @poetalias thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • all of it in good hands, as will be my child - thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • all of it now handed over so I can conserve remaining strength for my final creation ○ 4 years ago
  • how is it i remember what the word 'intrinsic' means, yet i can't figure out which beliefs are intrinsic to me vs having been read to me? ○ 5 years ago

