02
Sep
12

That Is To Say


        You're meant not to have been forgotten,
        viz a bestest friend who'll never be not,
        viz fitting each edge curve and turn of my body,
        viz who doesn't keep me from going back,
        viz who breathes into me as would a god,
        viz knows every one of my words by heart,
        viz enjoys wasting good time on me,
        viz isn't in it for yourself,
        viz is in my anything right I say or do,
        viz even accepts me inexact,
        viz every poem I'll have ever tried,
        viz whose scent's with me after you've left,
        viz still part of me when we're most apart,
        viz whom I'd hear even were I to be deaf,
        viz the smile I can cry on my insides,
        viz no matter what else still I can touch,
        viz waking beside no one else,
        viz both always and never enough,
        viz beyond all loss of my memory,
        viz who I want father to my son,
        viz my nothing but my one,
        viz you you you you you you,
        viz my dear my only my David,
        vis-à-Vis, viz my ever forever beloved.
        
1 Response to “That Is To Say”


  1. 2012.09.02 at 2:19 pm

    Refreshing to see how proud you are of him. Beautiful to see how true you are to him. So inspiring to see how you do know. 

    Get ready to renew some of your other loves face to face. 


Leave a Reply

formal attire

short of breath

  • @magewing always and unfailing love thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • Cyn & Denise perfect love ferocious & open thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • @poetalias thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • all of it in good hands, as will be my child - thank you ○ 4 years ago
  • all of it now handed over so I can conserve remaining strength for my final creation ○ 4 years ago
  • how is it i remember what the word 'intrinsic' means, yet i can't figure out which beliefs are intrinsic to me vs having been read to me? ○ 5 years ago

