05
Sep
12

Sight Unseen


           Like how I chose the dress I'll wear,
           sight unseen, just sending them some clothes
           that fit how I expect to be, much the same
           you must have known how I would turn out.
           
           I'll trust their taste, their sense of style.
           They've been through it countless times
           so can see the bride before she's dressed up
           almost as well as the future you knew to be.
           
           Do they need to know me? I wouldn't think so
           except for what they've known all along
           would be unique once I would make it me
           as much as you must have known I would ask.
           
0 Responses to “Sight Unseen”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

formal attire

short of breath

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


