29
Oct
12

Impossibly Simple


        
     
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀"Things should be made as simple as possible 
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀- no simpler." —Albert Einstein
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
To them, it's impossible making it through what I went through
coming out the other side in one piece, my alter ego's déjà vu
inverted through a seizure's wormhole there and back, that sim-
ple, that uncomplicated by relative motion, by random whim.
To them, what happened's too straightforward for it to be true.
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
One need not be an Einstein.  What one seizure bypasses, two
back to back can't miss.  Had I not first found someone who
knew me by heart… I've tried to make simple what I had with him
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀to them.  It's impossible.

I'm told they almost lost me back then.  I turned midnight blue,
as dark as the empty sky into which my forgotten dreams flew
to find home.  Nothing all that unusual.  Just a different dim-
ension together with a separate vector of time, one synonym 
of many to this standard reality.  I can make sense of it to you.
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀To them it's impossible.
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
       
       
       
       
       
                                                                                  [posted for Sara as of date written]
       
0 Responses to “Impossibly Simple”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

formal attire

short of breath

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


