11
Dec
12

As Composed



As composed as I will remember
myself to have been, my glass eyes
staring straight up past their light
far into the timeless reaching skies,
who will know the fury of my flight?

As composed as I will expect
my face to have been, my stiff lips
frozen on their final vow, their warm
outlasting a breathless moon's eclipse,
who will feel my vision's frenzied form?

As composed as I will cast
my will to have been, my dying touch
relaxing its hold on their white sheets
to spill ink behind me, a poem as such,
who will break the spell my word completes?       
       
       
                            [posted for Sara as of date written]
       
1 Response to “As Composed”


  1. 2014.10.16 at 9:42 pm

    Thank you, David. This is one I remember hearing read aloud in her own voice.


Leave a Reply

formal attire

short of breath

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


